Heart of the Matter…err Guild!

Every guild has a heart it is either a person or small group of persons that keep you knit together. Generally I associate them with the people that make you feel welcomed. Today while pondering what my next topic of discussion shall be I discovered who I think of as the heart of EW. Drum roll please!

Frendan!

I know it’s a pally, try not to throw rotten fruit at me over it! Some will say he hasn’t be there from the beginning (psst neither have I) and that he is old. And old people can’t be the heart of the guild (Mind you it would be Frendan telling you all this, infact you would only know he is old because he tells you…often 😉 )

Frenny (as I like to call him) is that rare person that is always quick to say hi when someone logs into the game, swift to strike up banter with new members, or snappy with his offers of help to any members. If you (like me) have ever logged in and said hi to your guild and been met with crickets, you need a Frendan. (please note cricket sounds were pre EW days.) But you can’t have my Frendan, you’ll have to find your own. Good Luck!

This was made no more true to me than well recently of course, otherwise I’d have blogged it by now. (ok in your defense there are tons of things I haven’t put in here but should so bad me! *slaps hand*) Where was I? Oh yes! I guilded the husband when he came back to WoW. Its always akward when you bring together your friends that you hang out with like all the time with your significant other. And I love bantering with my friends. Banter makes my life go round, it makes my raiding bareable (even though I loooove killing mobs), it keeps me connected with the game. So I was a bit leery how the mage hub would be taken. The answer of course is Frendan.

Frenny is master of banter and teasing, he and the gnomelicious mage hit it off and and tease each other like crazy. It did good for my nerves good, what’s more Frenny is just like that period. He wasn’t doing to be nice to me or do me a favor. Which is what made it all the more awesome. So I paid more attention to the way Frenny interacts with the guild and saw just how enthusiastic he is for the other members.

This is my thank you to Frenny. For being Frenny, making the guild super friendly and welcoming, and for letting me dps as disc priest on a time CoT run…WHAT? It was fun!

Frenny is by no means the only member of the Heart, but ask yourself this. Are you the Heart?

Published in: on March 17, 2009 at 1:08 am  Comments (3)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://leneliesvoice.wordpress.com/2009/03/17/heart-of-the-mattererr-guild/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Ahhhhhh

  2. Hey I fainted in the last comment but the blog did not like the bracket tags! oh well here it is anyway

    FAINTS

    • *casts levitate on Frendan* Lucky for me I’m a priest 😉 Well I wanted to give you the recognition I felt you were due. I’m glad you stopped in and saw the post *hugs*


Leave a Reply

