Anime Extraviganza

*flops on the ground* I tell you convention floors are HARD. My poor feet are still killing me for standing on concrete for hours on end. It was worth it though! This weekend was Sakura Con.  I sat in on a few panels over the weekend. I really enjoyed the panels and even got to stand up and get some answers from industry peeps.

Such as why I can’t get some of my fav manga over here yet. A big thank you to the guys at Dark Horse for answering that one for me. Seems they have to collect over in Japan as a graphic novel before it can be licensed over here as one.  Which actually calms my ravenous need to consume more manga a bit.

Unfortunately, I missed all of the music acts. *sigh* The last time I went (2 years ago) there was this AWESOME band I got turned onto called M.O.V.E. I encourage you to check them out if you can. I had to google them though *sigh*.

So that was my weekend. OH and how could I forget the rocking AMVs!?! Btw I sat in on the top 25 top Anime Music Video list. I am super happy to say that my fav was #1. Euphoria by Koopiskeva.

So all in all it was a great time. I even chomped down on some crepes while in Seattle for it. Hmmm crepes…

Published in: on April 13, 2009 at 8:31 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://leneliesvoice.wordpress.com/2009/04/13/anime-extraviganza/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

