The Attack of Real Life!

Man this week was hell! At work I was boxing and shipping 26 boxes of over 1,ooo garments for a charity we do on top of my regular job. *rubs her back*

Thursday the hub and I both miss our raid because we are stuck with picking him up after he had to work late (having only 1 car sucks, I dream of vespas in the summertime) I hate not making it to a raid I am scheduled for and not being able to inform anyone. I was so tired after said packing that my body cried for some tylanol and the bed, do not pass go, do not log into vent. So I got on Friday to let people know.

I’m still sore as all get out. I’m taking the bus this summer which means I’m walking 5 miles every day. Which ROCKS for my health (see up side) but sucks for me being hot and sweaty when I come home right at raid invite time. Luckily we start 30  min ahead of time which means log in, get on the griff and go jump in the shower.

Published in: on July 11, 2009 at 10:59 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://leneliesvoice.wordpress.com/2009/07/11/the-attack-of-real-life/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Ahh the joys of real life! That sounds like rewarding work at least. Walking that far in Seattle sounds…rainy. I’ve been having a tough time with the work/life/WoW balance lately as raids starting at 11pm and running till 4am aren’t really the best idea when work starts at 8am:) I’d fix it by joining a guild that raids earlier but thats hard to find when you have to carpool with your wife and get home somewhere between 8 and 9:30 server time randomly. Curse you endgame content!

    • One benefit of the Leftovers Raiding; the ability to find other raids at times that suit me. Darned it all that I love most of the people I raid with enough not to want to go elsewhere. I dread the thought of being in a raiding guild again. Mandatory raid attendance % and RL do not go well together.


Leave a Reply

