Raid/Life Balance

You know you are too tired when the raid hasn’t begun invites yet and all you want to do is curl up in the corner and go to sleep.

I’ve pulled the raiding back to just 1 day a week. Raiding til 11:30 = me not getting to bed til almost midnight. Also it is hard to explain to a 10 yr old why you are getting on the computer from the moment you get in the door from work until well after they are asleep. I’ve already been round filing the general ribbing I’ve started getting about the whole thing.  I will give it to the raid leaders it isn’t coming from them, and oddly it wasn’t even coming from regular raiders. (Wow to think of it, it was coming from some twit who doesn’t know me but felt being in the same chat with me must mean they did…twits)

Though Tay does inform me I need a second vehicle and I agree. But life doesn’t agree with putting me in a situation where it is feasible just now. *sighs* priorities. I miss the simpler times …man I sound old.

*curls up and naps before her raids tonight*

Published in: on September 22, 2009 at 6:47 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://leneliesvoice.wordpress.com/2009/09/22/raidlife-balance/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

